I’m 40, and here are my top 10 skincare must-haves

With my puppy Sloane.

Skincare has been a constant in my life for decades

As I continue to learn more about ingredients and products and how they work on my skin, I have learned to make more informed decisions on picking one that works for me.

I understand many people might not have the same amount of time or interest to invest in a skincare routine like me, but this is what I use because I genuinely enjoy the experience of applying serums, creams, and lotions. After all, they feel like magical potions, and I find it relaxing, too.

My skin is naturally oily, but I have always preferred to use products for dry skin as it makes it feel more hydrated and moisturized. That being said, it’s also crucial to choose nutrition-rich food and stay active to keep yourself healthy on the inside because it affects how you look on the outside. The focus should be on healthy aging and not trying to reject the changes that come with time.

I love retinoids, but I’m not including one here as my favorite is 0.05% tretinoin, which you can get with a prescription from your dermatologist. Previously, I shared the skincare products I have been using on my

--

--

Anjana Rajbhandary| Insta: @AnjyRajy

*Beauty & Health Writer *Mental Health Rehabilitation Technician/Community (MHRT/C) *Chopra Center-Certified Ayurvedic Lifestyle Teacher